[fan-fic] Housepets: SYMBOLIC POWER

Now with new GALLERY

Moderators: Hagus, SeanWolf

The-J-Man

[fan-fic] Housepets: SYMBOLIC POWER

Post by The-J-Man »

this marks my first ever FAN-FICTION. i am an amateur writer in real life, so i thought this would be a great way for me to put my work out there...
The following Fanfic takes place 2 months after "THE GALLIFRAX PROTOCOL" arc in the comic series.
This story features a character of my own creation:
Venn. A symbolic spirit. A spirit of Vengeance.

Venn is a CENTIPEDE that dispenses "Karma" on the mortal world. (for lack of a better word) He also provides protection and good luck to couples who truly love each other. Also, he promotes good Psychic relations to the Spirits and their Mortal followers.
Venn has been sent to the mortal realm so that he can become acquainted with some of the mortals and, more importantly, learn to use his powers.
Dragon, Tarot, and Sabrina have been assigned as Venn's teachers, but there is a problem with that...
Venn has a crush on Dragon.

the story begins a few days after his arrival on the mortal plane:
Last edited by The-J-Man on Tue May 12, 2015 3:32 am, edited 7 times in total.
The-J-Man

Re: Housepets: Symbolic Power

Post by The-J-Man »

Chapter 1 - part 1: Spiritual Guidance

Peanut awakens from a long sleep more energetic than usual. He gets straight out of bed and slides down the stair rail to the breakfast waiting below along with Grape, who is still half asleep.

“Wow! Grape, I feel like I could take on the world today!” He says with his hands on his hips in a heroic pose. His whole body glows with excitement as he takes a seat across from Grape with a plate of food already set out for him

“How could you possibly feel this great on a Monday?” Grape asks as she fights to keep her face up and out of her food “Oh yeah, Mom and Dad got an early start today so they’re not here. They set breakfast out for us before they left”