By All Accounts (fanfiction)

Now with new GALLERY

Moderators: Hagus, SeanWolf

AmberTheWolfKit

By All Accounts (fanfiction)

Post by AmberTheWolfKit »

Hi! I've been following Housepets! for a little bit now, and joined the forums a month or two ago. I've been a hobbyist writer and artist for a while, and I tend to draw fanart and write fanfiction of things I get into. This isn't even my first Housepets! fanfic, just the first one I've decided to post here. It's not a very long story, it's more just a cute little thing I wrote. It's mostly some King introspection, I hope you like it, and I'm always open to thoughts and criticism!

He hadn’t had a good night’s sleep in a long time. Sure, he was no stranger to restless nights, but never before had they been so intensive. He’d drift off to sleep, only to be roused within an hour or two. Some days he’d find himself unable to do anything short of passing out on his couch, recuperating from the previous night. By all acounts, King should have been miserable.

Every day was infested with worries and fears. He had thought losing Bailey induced unbearable amounts of stress, but this was a whole new level. He scrutinized every action, every possibility, every minute detail of his life. Doubts always had crept in before, but now he never had felt so inadequate. If it weren’t for his headstrong wife, he may have popped from all the pressure.

Bailey was no doubt feeling the pressure too. Everything had happened so fast, but they were in this together. She tried to hide the stress with her bravado, but King wasn’t naive. He saw the bags under her eyes, heard her trying to hide the exhausted yawns, even she was prone to those exhaustion induced naps. Despite all that, she still tried to be the rock, and it worked. King felt a deep inspiration from his wife, if she could put on such a strong face- he could pull through too.