Musician's Thread/Discussion

Discuss everything else here

Moderator: ArcWolf

BassGroove

Musician's Thread/Discussion

Post by BassGroove »

If this has been tried/is currently a thread I apologize in advance. Anyway...

Post everything that you can tell us about your life as a musician (of any kind). What got you started, where are you now, where you want to be, equipment, bands you have been in or are in, your favorite style, etc.

Myself, I am a hardcore bassist. I guess the thing that got me started was way back in 2001 when I saw Ryan Martini slap the 5 string in the Mudvayne hit, "Dig." However I didn't start playing until 5 years ago when my sole inspiration was Geddy Lee of Rush. I have no particular style per se, but I am quite fond of chordal playing. I enjoy playing virtually every day and play in a band The Metro-nomes.

My weapon of choice is my Fender Deluxe-Active IV Jazz Bass. I use Ernie Ball hybrids as my string of choice and feed through a Fender Rumble 150 amp.

Tell us your story!
I don't ever remember someone telling me they got hurt from doing something smart -Myself
Sleet
Bringing Foxy Back

Re: Musician's Thread/Discussion

Post by Sleet »

Geddy Lee is an amazing bassist. <3

I'm also a bassist. I play a 5-string Ibanez Soundgear. I'm also a keyboardist; I have a studio piano, a Casio WK-110 and a Nord Lead 2X. And a percussionist! I have a drum set but it's been buried in my basement in all my family's useless crap so I haven't played it in a long time. :/ But I'll perform any of them as needed. I'm primarily a rock musician but I can play other styles too!
Questions? Comments? Concerns? Friendly banter? Feel free to click the "PM" button below!
Kouri
Banner Artist

Post by Kouri »

Yay! A musician thread!! :D