So, where do you work?

Discuss everything else here

Moderator: ArcWolf

ctcmjh

So, where do you work?

Post by ctcmjh »

I'm just now starting to go job-hunting, and this seems like an appropriate time to open this thread.

So I ask you, fellow Housepets fans, where do you work? If you don't work, have you worked before?
Senator_Sunburst

Re: So, where do you work?

Post by Senator_Sunburst »

Don't currently work because of school. I work sometimes during the summer, when I do, it's always been as a temp clerk at the IRS.

Extremely boring work but it pays well enough, and it's really really easy.
Dubiousity

Post by Dubiousity »

Online applications can bite me.
Sometimes I wish the world would end in 2012
Sleet
Bringing Foxy Back

Post by Sleet »

I go to school now, but until about a week and a half ago I worked as a lab technician intern (basically a full lab technician) at the local neighborhood genome center. Before that I worked on data entry on a radiotherapy research project, at Sonic (which sucked, and I was fired for being too slow at the job I was never trained for) and at Steak 'n' Shake (which is pretty much as good as you could possibly get from a job making/serving cheap or cheap-ish food).
Questions? Comments? Concerns? Friendly banter? Feel free to click the "PM" button below!
Vadiant

Post by Vadiant »

As said before, school, now. But when I'm not in school, I work at PetSmart. Or occasionaly I help out at the law firm that... Everyone else... In my family works at. ... Huh. It just now occurred to me that I'm not only the random one in my family, but I'm also the one making the least money-per-hour.
RG; Seb & Dahlia
Senator_Sunburst

Sleet wrote: Before that I worked...at Sonic (which sucked, and I was fired for being too slow at the job I was never trained for)...
You're too slow! You should have stepped it up!

But seriously.